RSS

Wine Blogger’s Conference 2012

14 Aug

20120814-113926.jpg
I’ll be off in a few days to attend the Wine Blogger’s Conference in Portland, Oregon where the weather will be hotter and more humid than in the Okanagan. This will be my second time attending this conference and I’m very much looking forward to it. The conference has grown in size since 2010 in Walla Walla and technology has changed a little since then as well so it will be interesting to see what everyone’s up to.

This summer has been busier than I’d anticipated and every summer I try to keep the blog posts, podcasts and now vidcasts coming but getting time to edit audio and video along with 3 jobs and promoting The Gala Vanters’ CD “On Black Sage Road” has really made me need to slow down. Unfortunately I will be leaving a couple of projects in mid-edit, including the podcast recorded at the Simlkameen BBQ championship, which is coming together slowly but surely. The video will be completed as soon as I record some new, Similkameen-inspired music to accompany it.

So, things will be happening, just not as quickly as I’d hoped. Thanks for all your comments, tweets, and fb messages. There will be lots more BC wine to talk about this year.

Cheers from wine country!
~ Luke

 
Comments Off

Posted by on August 14, 2012 in News

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,553 other followers

